Class Schedule

Have some FIBERY FUN…One day classes, include all materials and a warm, delicious farm to table style lunch. More classes may be added, so be sure to check back often.
Every year we add new classes.

2020 Class Schedule

more class dates will be added so check back often.

Silk Patchwork Nuno Felted Alpaca Scarf
October 22, 2020 
(Thursday)
– FULL, wait list only
November 14, 2020 (Saturday)


Silk Dying Class
July 31, 2020
 (Friday)
September 19, 2020
 (Saturday)

October 10, 2020 (Saturday)
Next class will be Spring of 2021


Nuno Felted Poncho with Matching Felted Wristlets
September 2, 2020 (Wednesday)
October 24, 2020 (Saturday)

January 9, 2020 (Saturday)


Necklace and Earring Class
November 10, 2020 (Tuesday)

February 13, 2020 (Saturday)


Needle Felted Mouse Class

September 15, 2020 (Tuesday)
December 12, 2020 (Saturday) Christmas mouse


Nuno Felting an Alpaca Scarf
September 1, 202
0 (Tuesday)
November 23, 2020 (Monday)
January 30, 2020 (Saturday)



Wet Felted Flower Necklace/Scarf Class
July 29, 2020 ( Wednesday)

December 5, 2020 (Saturday)


Dying to Learn Class
June 24, 2020 (Wednesday)


Nuno Felting an Alpaca and Silk Vest
August 1, 2020 (Saturday)


Painting with Fiber Class
October 26, 2020 (Monday)


Needle Felted Chipmunk Class
August 26, 2020 
(Wednesday)
November 7, (Saturday)


Lots of Locks Skinny Alpaca Felted Scarf
November 21, 2020
(Saturday)


Needle Felted Sloth Class
October 18 2020 (Sunday)


Ecoprint Dying Class
June 26, 2020 (Friday)
July 10, 2020 (Friday)
October 31, 2020 (Saturday) – Special Ecoprint Discoveries Class


Needle Felted Space Monster Class
October 28, 2020 (Wednesday)


Needle Felting Pumpkins Class
September 10, 2020 (Thursday)
October 15, 2020 (Thursday)





Looking for the Online Class Tutorials? Click here

Click here to view some of LMA/Lardworks Studio Lunch Recipes

To Register for a class, fill out the form below

Traveling for the class? Below is a list of Hotel, Cabin rental & B&B recommendations. Some of the places listed will give you a discount if you tell them you are taking at Lasso the Moon Alpaca Farm/Lardworks Studio.

Paradise Hills Resort, Winery and Spa Resort, click here to make reservations. (Will give you a 10% discount if you are taking a class – use promo code Lasso to receive the discount)
Suches Vacation Rentals
 (Dozens of cabin rental options, plus tree houses! click here to make reservations.
2s Company Cabins
almost walking distance from the farm, click here.
Mysty Mountain Inn & Cottages,
 lovely place, friendly folk, click here.
Above the Rest Luxury Cabinsclick here
Kilin Tyme Cabins
 (minimum 2 night stay), click here
Mountain Paws Cabin Rentalsclick here
Cobb Creek Cabins 
(minimum 2 night stay – Muphy, NC about 30 minutes from us on an alpaca farm, but could be good if you are traveling from midwest – ie, Ohio, Ky, or even the Knoxville area), click here
Trackrock Stables & Campground –  RV site and horse back riding, click here
Chauncy Hill Bed and Breakfast,
 in Hiawassee, GA (20 minutes) Possible shuttle service, click here
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
restaurant on site, golf course, Possible shuttle, click here.
Coperhead Lodge, 
 Cabin rentals – restaurant on siteclick here here
Chancy Hill Inn and Bed & Breakfast, Hiawasee, GA, Beautiful views, Only about 15 minutes from us, click here

%d bloggers like this: