Class Schedule

Have some FIBERY FUN…One day classes, include all materials and a warm, delicious farm to table style lunch. More classes may be added, so be sure to check back often.
Every year we add new classes.

2021 and Winter – June, 2022 Class Schedule

more class dates will be added so check back often.


Needle Felted Figure ‘The Naked Truth’
Friday, March 4, 2022
Wednesday, April 20, 2022


Wet Felted Wall Hanging
Saturday, February 19, 2022
Friday, April 8, 2022
Friday, June 24, 2022


Wet Felted Funky Vessel Class
Friday, January 21, 2022 – Full


Nuno Felted Patchwork Scarf
Tuesday, March 29, 2022
Saturday, June 29, 2022


Silk Scarf Dyeing Class
Thursday, May 26, 2022
Saturday, July 9, 2022



Necklace and Earring Class
Thursday, Feb 24, 2022
Thursday, April 14, 2022


Needle Felted Mouse Class
Saturday, April 20, 2022
Friday, July 15, 2022


Nuno Felting an Alpaca Scarf
Tuesday, Nov 9, 2021
Friday, March 18, 2022
Friday, May 6, 2022




Dyeing to Learn Class
Saturday, May 21, 2022



Painting with Fiber Class
Saturday, March 12, 2022


Needle Felted Chipmunk Class
Thursday, April, 28, 2022


Lots of Locks Skinny Alpaca Felted Scarf
Saturday, March 26, 2022
Thursday, June 2, 2022


Needle Felted Sloth Class
Not scheduled, but if interested, Please contact us
and we will try to work out a date.


Intro to Ecoprint Dyeing Class
Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Thursday, June 16, 2022
Discoveries in Ecoprint
Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Saturday, June 18, 2022
NEW! Ecoprinting Clothes
Tuesday, June 21, 2022


Needle Felted Space Monster Class
This Class is currently not scheduled, if this class interests you please let us know by filling out the form below and we will try to get it on the calendar. If you have four folks you think may be interested in taking this class together, we can schedule a private class for you.




Needle Felting Pumpkins Class
Purchase the Kit, click here
This Class is currently not scheduled, if this class interests you please let us know by filling out the form below and we will try to get it on the calendar. If you have four folks you think may be interested in taking this class together, we can schedule a private class for you.


Needle Felted a Bandit – Raccoon Class
Not scheduled, but if interested, Please contact us
and we will try to work out a date.
Purchase the Kit, click here


Needle Felting a Sweet Little Opossum Class
Tuesday, April 26, 2022
Purchase the Kit, click here


Needle Felted Long Eared Jerboa Class
Not currently scheduled, but if interested, Please contact us
and we will try to work out a date.
Purchase the Kit, click here


Looking for the Online Class Tutorials? Click here

Click here to view some of LMA/Lardworks Studio Lunch Recipes

To Register for a class, fill out the form below

Traveling for the class? Below is a list of Hotel, Cabin rental & B&B recommendations. Some of the places listed will give you a discount if you tell them you are taking at Lasso the Moon Alpaca Farm/Lardworks Studio.

Paradise Hills Resort, Winery and Spa Resort, click here to make reservations. (Will give you a 10% discount if you are taking a class – use promo code Lasso to receive the discount)
Suches Vacation Rentals
 (Dozens of cabin rental options, plus tree houses! click here to make reservations.
2s Company Cabins
almost walking distance from the farm, click here.
Above the Rest Luxury Cabinsclick here
Kilin Tyme Cabins
 (minimum 2 night stay), click here
Mountain Paws Cabin Rentalsclick here
Cobb Creek Cabins 
(minimum 2 night stay – Muphy, NC about 30 minutes from us on an alpaca farm, but could be good if you are traveling from midwest – ie, Ohio, Ky, or even the Knoxville area), click here
Trackrock Stables & Campground –  RV site and horse back riding, click here
Chauncy Hill Bed and Breakfast,
 in Hiawassee, GA (20 minutes) Possible shuttle service, click here
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
restaurant on site, golf course, Possible shuttle, click here.
Coperhead Lodge, 
 Cabin rentals – restaurant on siteclick here here
Chancy Hill Inn and Bed & Breakfast, Hiawasee, GA, Beautiful views, Only about 15 minutes from us, click here

%d bloggers like this: