Class Schedule

Have some FIBERY FUN…One day classes, include all materials and a warm, delicious farm to table style lunch. More classes may be added, so be sure to check back often.
Every year we add new classes.

2020 Class Schedule is here!

more class dates will be added so check back.
FOUR NEW CLASS OFFERINGS COMING


Silk Patchwork Nuno Felted Alpaca Scarf
February 22, 2020
(Saturday)
April 8, 2020 (Wenesday)
July 25, 2020 (Saturday)
October 22, 2020 (Thursday)
NEW CLASS OFFERING
more pictures and details coming soon.


Silk Dying Class
May 8, 2020 (Friday)
June 20, 2020 (Friday)
July 31, 2020 (Friday)
September 22, 2020 (Tuesday)


Nuno Felted Poncho with Matching Felted Wrist Bands
March 7, 2020
June 20, 2020
NEW CLASS OFFERING!
pictures and details coming soon.


Necklace and Earring Class
NEW DATE – December 7, 2019 (Saturday)
January 11, 2020 (Saturday)
August 13, 2020 (Thursday)


Needle Felted Bunny Class
February 8, 2020
August 11, 2020 (Tuesday)
NEW CLASS OFFERING!
pictures and details coming soon.


Needle Felted Mouse Class
January 26, 2020 (Wednesday)
September 15, 2020 (Tuesday)

NEW CLASS OFFERING!
more pictures and details coming soon.


Nuno Felting an Alpaca Scarf
November 23, 2019 (Satuday) -wait list only
January 4, 2020 (Saturday)
July 14, 2020 (Tuesday)


Wet Felted Flower Necklace/Scarf Class
January 9, 2020 (Thursday)
February 25, 2020 (Tuesday)
August 22, 2020 (Saturday)


Dying to Learn Class
June 24, 2020 (Wednesday)


Nuno Felting an Alpaca and Silk Vest
March 19, 2020 (Thursday)
May 9, 2020 (Saturday)
August 1, 2020 (Saturday)


Painting with Fiber Class
December 21, 2019 – (optional drawing class, Dec 20, extra fee)
June 6, 2020 (Saturday)
August 17, 2020 (Monday)


Needle Felted Chipmunk Class
November 5, 2019 (Tuesday)
December 18 (Class taught at Blue Ridge Mountain
Arts Association
in Blue Ridge, Ga)
March 26, 2020 (Thursday)
June 9, 2020 (Tuesday)
October 17, 2020 (Saturday)


Lots of Locks Skinny Alpaca Felted Scarf
November 24, 2019 (Sunday)

January 18, 2020 (Saturday)
March 21, 2020 (Saturday)
July 22, 2020 (Wednesday)


Needle Felted Sloth Class
February 5, 2020 ( Wednesday)
October 20, 2020 (Tuesday)


Ecoprint Dying Class
June 26, 2020 (Friday)
July 17, 2020 (Friday)


Needle Felted Space Monster Class
December 30, 2019 (Monday)
March 24 , 2020 (Tuesday)
October 28, 2020 (Wednesday)


Needle Felting Pumpkins Class
September 12, 2020
October 15, 2020 (Thursday)

Looking for the Online Class Tutorials? Click here

Click here to view some of LMA/Lardworks Studio Lunch Recipes

To Register for a class, fill out the form below

Traveling for the class? Below is a list of Hotel, Cabin rental & B&B recommendations. Some of the places listed will give you a discount if you tell them you are taking at Lasso the Moon Alpaca Farm/Lardworks Studio.

Paradise Hill Cabins, Winery and Spa Resort, click here to make reservations.
Suches Vacation Rentals (Dozens of cabin rental options, plus tree houses! click here to make reservations.
2s Company Cabins, almost walking distance from the farm, click here.
Mysty Mountain Inn & Cottages, lovely place, friendly folk, click here.
A
bove the Rest Luxury Cabins, click here
Kilin Tyme Cabins (minimum 2 night stay), click here
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa – 7 miles away, click here
Mountain Paws Cabin Rentals, click here
Cobb Creek Cabins (minimum 2 night stay – Muphy, NC about 30 minutes from us on an alpaca farm, but could be good if you are traveling from midwest – ie, Ohio, Ky, or even the Knoxville area), click here
Lakefront Mountain Suite and Sparkling Lakfront Retreat, Airbnb in

%d bloggers like this: