Class Schedule

Have some FIBERY FUN…One day classes, include all materials and a warm, delicious farm to table style lunch. More classes may be added, so be sure to check back often.
Every year we add new classes.

2021 Class Schedule

more class dates will be added so check back often.


Needle Felted Figure ‘The Naked Truth’
Saturday, February 27, 2021 – FULL
Sunday, August 1, 2021
Saturday, September 11, 2021
Monday, November 29, 2021


Wet Felted Wall Hanging
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Saturday, March 27, 2021 – FULL, wait list only
Wednesday, July 7, 2021
Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Saturday, December 11, 2021


Wet Felted Funky Vessel Class
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Saturday, August 28, 2021
Monday, October 25, 2021


Nuno Felted Patchwork Scarf
Monday, July 12, 2021
Thursday, Sept 30, 2021
Friday, Dec 17, 2021


Silk Scarf Dyeing Class
Thursday, September 2, 2021
Wednesday, October 6, 2021


Nuno Felted Poncho with Matching Felted Wristlets
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
Friday, September 24 2021
Friday, November 19, 2021


Necklace and Earring Class
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Sunday, October 17, 2021
Tuesday, Dec 7, 2021


Needle Felted Mouse Class
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Friday, December 3, 2021 (Christmas Mouse)


Nuno Felting an Alpaca Scarf
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Friday, July 9, 2021
Tuesday, Nov 9, 2021



Wet Felted Flower Necklace/Scarf Class
Saturday, April 10, 2021
Friday, October 22, 2021


Dyeing to Learn Class
Class not currently scheduled.
If this class interests you, let us know by filling out the form on the Class Page
and we will do our best to put it on the schedule.


Nuno Felting an Alpaca and Silk Vest
Saturday, March 13, 2021
Thursday, Nov18, 2021


Painting with Fiber Class
Monday, March 29, 2021
Thursday, December 9, 2021


Needle Felted Chipmunk Class
Friday, July 23, 2021
Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Thursday, November 4, 2021


Lots of Locks Skinny Alpaca Felted Scarf
Friday, April 16, 2021
Friday, July 30, 2021
Tuesday, Nov 16, 2021


Needle Felted Sloth Class
Not scheduled, but if interested, Please contact us
and we will try to work out a date.


Intro to Ecoprint Dyeing Class
Friday, September 3, 2021
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Discoveries in Ecoprint
Saturday, May 1, 2021
Saturday, June 26, 2021
Thursday, September 9, 2021
Saturday, October 9, 2021
NEW! Ecoprinting Clothes
Wednesday, September 8, 2021


Needle Felted Space Monster Class
Friday, June 18, 2021


Needle Felting Pumpkins Class
Thursday, August 26, 2021
Saturday, September 18, 2021
Thursday, October 14, 2021
Purchase the Kit, click here


Needle Felted a Bandit – Raccoon Class
March 1, 2021 (Monday)
Purchase the Kit, click here


Needle Felting a Sweet Little Opossum Class
March 31, 2021 (Wednesday)
Friday, October 29, 2021
Purchase the Kit, click here


Needle Felted Long Eared Jerboa Class
Not scheduled, but if interested, Please contact us
and we will try to work out a date.
Purchase the Kit, click here


Looking for the Online Class Tutorials? Click here

Click here to view some of LMA/Lardworks Studio Lunch Recipes

To Register for a class, fill out the form below

Traveling for the class? Below is a list of Hotel, Cabin rental & B&B recommendations. Some of the places listed will give you a discount if you tell them you are taking at Lasso the Moon Alpaca Farm/Lardworks Studio.

Paradise Hills Resort, Winery and Spa Resort, click here to make reservations. (Will give you a 10% discount if you are taking a class – use promo code Lasso to receive the discount)
Suches Vacation Rentals
 (Dozens of cabin rental options, plus tree houses! click here to make reservations.
2s Company Cabins
almost walking distance from the farm, click here.
Above the Rest Luxury Cabinsclick here
Kilin Tyme Cabins
 (minimum 2 night stay), click here
Mountain Paws Cabin Rentalsclick here
Cobb Creek Cabins 
(minimum 2 night stay – Muphy, NC about 30 minutes from us on an alpaca farm, but could be good if you are traveling from midwest – ie, Ohio, Ky, or even the Knoxville area), click here
Trackrock Stables & Campground –  RV site and horse back riding, click here
Chauncy Hill Bed and Breakfast,
 in Hiawassee, GA (20 minutes) Possible shuttle service, click here
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
restaurant on site, golf course, Possible shuttle, click here.
Coperhead Lodge, 
 Cabin rentals – restaurant on siteclick here here
Chancy Hill Inn and Bed & Breakfast, Hiawasee, GA, Beautiful views, Only about 15 minutes from us, click here

%d bloggers like this: